Sexey’s School's Governing Body

Anybody wishing to contact the Board of Governors for any reason should contact the  Clerk to the Governors, or the school reception on 01749 813393.

Governors’ Duties and Responsibilities

NameCategoryTerm of officeDuties/ Responsibilities
Malcolm Broad MBE Foundation (Sexey's School Bruton Trust)21/01/2020 - 23/01/2024Chair
Adela Crichton Foundation (SSBT)20/08/2020 - 19/08/2024
Helen Cullen Ex-officio 01/09/2018 - Headteacher
James Gasson Hargreaves Foundation (SSBT)4/05/2016 - 15/03/2024
Lorna Gray Boarding Parent04/12/2019 - 03/12/2023
Jeremy Hillier Ex-officio (Church Foundation)26/09/2019
Anthony Hodges Diocesan Representative (Church Foundation)13/09/2017 - 12/09/2021
Nigel HumberstonFoundation (SSBT)22/09/2020 -
Keri Montague Parent04/12/2019 - 03/12/2023
Dan Palmer Co-opted20/03/2019 - 19/03/2023Safeguarding
Jo Simons Co-opted 03/07/2019 - 02/07/2023SEND
Emma MillerCo-opted (stepped down in last 12 months)17/09/2014 - 16/09/2020 (stepped down 03/07/2020)
Janet WilsonCo-opted (stepped down in last 12 months)02/05/2012 - 31/08/2020 (stepped down 03/07/2020)

Governors’ Business Interests

NameBusiness interestsRelationships with school staffGoverning roles elsewhere
Malcolm Broad MBENilNilChair of Wellsway MAT
Governor - St Patrick's Catholic Primary School
Adela CrichtonEmployee of Sexey's SchoolNilNil
Helen CullenNilNilNil
James Gasson HargreavesNilNilNil
Lorna GrayNilNilNil
Jeremy HillierNilNilNil
Anthony HodgesArchdeacon of Wells appointeeNilNil
Nigel HumberstonNilNilNil
Emma MillerSelf-employed accountant - EM AccountsNilNil
Keri MontagueNilNilNil
Dan PalmerREACH Alternative Education SW LtdNilSky College, Tor School, SSPS (all safeguarding governor roles)
Jo SimonsNilNilSouth Somerset Partnership School (Yeovil), Headteacher (since 2015)
Janet WilsonNilNilNil

Governors’ Attendance Record (Board and Committee)

NameNumber of meetings attended whilst in office during 2019/20 academic yearTotal meetings Percentage of meetings attended
Malcolm Broad MBE99100%
Adela Crichton11100%
Hellen Cullen1818100%
James Gasson Hargreaves71354%
Lorna Gray81173%
Jeremy Hillier7978%
Anthony Hodges1818100%
Emma Miller111479%
Keri Montague88100%
Daniel Palmer81267%
Joanne Simons91182%
Janet Wilson141782%